top of page

The Rest of London!

2014-11-08 10.15.15.jpg

There is so much more to share with you from London! Wowza. It was a busy weekend and it just flew by. Saturday, I met up with Dan Orlano, a friend from my hometown. It was good to spend some time with someone who has the same background and can relate to living abroad. We covered so much of the city this day, walking close to 14 miles. I was exhausted, but it was so worth it.

2014-11-08 14.58.01_edited.jpg

Walked by Buckingham Palace. No queen sighting, unfortunately. The city was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We stopped by Covent Gardens and had some mulled wine.

2014-11-08 20.16.13_edited.jpg

London at night is AMAZING!!

2014-11-08 20.15.47_edited.jpg
2014-11-09 14.23.49_edited.jpg
2014-11-09 14.19.23.jpg
2014-11-09 19.01.09_edited.jpg

I was so exited to be back at Wembley Stadium for a second time. I met so many fun people and made some great connections both times. NFLUK did a great job coordinating everything, and it was no small task.

I was walking "through the bowels of Wembley Stadium", as my friend David says, to get from the TV Gantry to the Media area, when I spotted a guy wearing a red and gold IOWA STATE hat. I did a triple take, FOR REAL. So I walked up to him and did the classic American-In-A-Foreign-Country-Thing, and asked ARE YOU FROM IOWA?! Turns out he lives in Boone and knew someone who knew someone, and ended up working for the grounds crew at Wembley. Seriously, so cool.

My first time at Wembley, David was showing me around. He said you don't want to get lost in the bowels of Wembley. There's usually not good WIFI service and you may never be found. Haha. I somehow managed, but it got tricky when the elevators were closed around half-time for the coaches to use. Finding staircases and thing trying to orient yourself again was a challenge.

2014-11-09 18.57.48_edited.jpg

Overall, great time in London. I made some awesome connections and saw so many famous landmarks it's overwhelming.


bottom of page