top of page

Sundays are for Farmers Markets

Farmers markets on the weekends are my favorite. Plainpalais is close to the center of Geneva and is a big open area with a skate park and plenty of room for vendors. Two days per week there is a farmers market and two days per week is the flea market. Farmers markets just make my weekend happier. There's nothing like getting up early in the morning and wandering looking at the beautifully presented goods from different vendors, smelling all the food, and occasional samples.

Flea markets, on the other hand, are just not.my.thing.at.all. I could go into why, but I feel like a really negative person when I do that, so I'll just refrain. But one time, I was walking through the flea market and I saw a lady buying this huge canvas print of a woman in a hat from a vendor. It was pretty, I'll admit it. I'm not sure how much she paid for it, but a few days later I was walking through Ikea, and saw like 20 of the SAME EXACT print for like 25 francs. LOL. That poor lady. Sorry, I said I wouldn't go into the details of why I dislike flea markets. Now I'm a liar.

Here are some pretty photos I took at the Farmers Market this weekend.

2014-10-19 05.47.03_edited.jpg

SO many mushrooms!

2014-10-19 05.42.37_edited.jpg
2014-10-19 05.44.21.jpg
2014-10-19 05.41.49.jpg

I hope everyone out there has a GREAT week. I'm literally running out the door to go to the airport. I can't wait to share my Amsterdam & London adventures with you.

Since I'm sure you're wondering, I did manage to fit all my clothes for one week comfortably in my backpack. Along with a few snacks. :) I'm also wearing like 3 layers. Life is Good!


bottom of page